Blog Topics


I’ve been reading so many posts on how to start a blog. I guess I’m pretty good at starting blogs. This is my 4th! But already, this has more posts than any of my others. The topics have ranged from connecting with college friends, to learning about sports, to another personal blog.


The first thing people are saying is that you need to have a topic that you are sooo excited to write about each day. That seems kind of intimidating to me for a few reasons. I don’t like the idea of things being permanent and I really hate choosing things! Seriously, I have bought books on making decisions. One has become a running joke in my office and with my boyfriend — It’s called “10 10 10”. I do like it because it makes you think about decisions and actions in 10 days, 10 months, and 10 years, and once you have that framework you are supposed to be guided to the best choice. Unfortunately, when 10 10 10 is involved it just leads to even more indecisiveness because there are just so many things to analyze!! But part of the joke is that 10 10 10 may not be so appropriate for each decision I struggle with, example: deciding where lunch is…. that’s a 2 2 2 and sometimes its even a :30 30 30. It’s kind of funny and the coach says the book was useless, hey, at least I’m trying here!

But so connecting my decisiveness or lack thereof, defining exactly what my blog will be is quite the challenge. It’s quite clear that it will focus on food and my path to happiness. That’s what is kind of cool that I know I am starting to head in a good direction, I just need to get there. So bear with me on this themeless blog. I might talk about houses, I might talk about green monsters, I might talk about work, I might talk about my basketball tournaments. Just don’t say I didn’t warn you!
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

