oh hey blog!

I can not believe the last time I posted was on October 1st!!!! Wow time really does fly.  Let’s see what I’ve been up to in the past few weeks.

I came back from Denver and it was HC Homecoming.  I love Holy Cross. I love everything about it.  From the beautiful hilly campus, to the perky purple uniforms.  It’s truly a special place and I’m so happy that Bill and I will always have that.  But back to Homecoming.  I assisted former teammate/roommate Jess plan for the tailgate.  The basketball alums usually always go but Jess was so good in planning early.  This summer is really unique because there are about 8 new babies to welcome into the Holy Cross basketball family!!

We had a great crowd….

You can’t see everyone there, but that’s about 30 HC ballers, including 3 current players!! The day was truly a success.

The next day my Mom and Will and his family and I went to the Topsfield Fair.  I’ve been to quite a few fairs and usually have a dirty/skeevy feeling when I’m there.  I didn’t think this one was all too bad.  Perhaps it’s because I’ve been spending too much time at the Jersey Shore during the summer?  There were some really cute and traditional contests.

and a petting zoo that was really awful.  But I thought this sign was funny,

All in all it was a good time, and now I can say that I don’t really need to go there again!

I attended a fundraiser for work at the Omni Parker Hotel in Downtown Boston.  This is where Boston Creme Pies were invented, one of these days I should get around to trying a piece!  Anyways, the best part of this whole event was the amazing center piece in the lobby of the hotel.

So what else…. the next weekend was Villanova’s Bye-week.  Bye week means Bill actually got a day off! hip-hip-hooray.  So I took off from work, flew down to Philly where Bill almost smoothly was waiting for me had it not been for a slight miscommunication.  We drove to his parents house and had a great meal with them and caught up on things.

The next morning we woke up and headed to the beach.  We did our usual walk along the boardwalk in Point Pleasant and then actually walked along the water.  

Beach + Bill = Happy Kaitlin.  The rest of the day was spent just relaxing and watching football, of course!  You would think the boy would NOT want anything to do with football on his day off, but no sir-ee.  I didn’t mind it though.  We headed out around 6 to make the trip back to Philly where I was to get on a flight the next day.  On our way we stopped in the cute town of Allentown, NJ where we got some special treatment from the chef.  Apparently Mr. McCarthy is a good customer so they brought this out to us:

Is it a calzone? Is it a frisbee? Is it a piece of garlicky pizza crust goodness fo’ free?  Sign me up!! It was delicious and made the whole experience pretty funny.

So besides all of those things I’ve been working really really hard.  This is our busiest time of the year that we can plan for.  While many of our projects are short-term, we do have a few cyclical projects that just so happen to be due in the Fall.  Let’s just say by the time the Thanksgiving and the holidays come around, we all really need a break.  I’ve also been preparing myself to make some pretty big choices.  Hopefully I’ll have a solid plan in the next couple of weeks. Until then, I’m going to live up this side of the 25 :-)

K

Leave a comment

Filed under Living and Learning

Leave a Reply

