tightening the belt

I’ve got a lot on my mind these days.  Getting married! yay! Finding an apartment with Bill! Saving money to pay for said wedding and apartment! Looking good, real good,  for the big day!  Many more things (job? real estate? marathon?) but I won’t bore you with the details.

Valentine’s Day flowers still blooming, I’ve been pruning them too to keep ’em looking lively :-)

Anyways, March is the month of saving – money and calories.  Here are my eats for the day:

Oatmeal with an apple and chia seeds

Salad mix with tuna fish, feta, and corn… the combo of feta and corn was really good!  Tuna, not so much.

Snack: Nature’s Valley Bar Peanut Butter Bar… not a fan, I left my trailmix in the car this morning so it was the best our vending machine could offer.

Dinner: Asian turkey meatball things? With rice and shredded carrots.  I can’t remember what exactly was in the meatballs, but  they had a chewy tang that was delish! An apple on the side, and a test of one of the hardboiled eggs I cooked up for the week. I made a small bowl of the mix above and might just take an extra meatball for lunch tomorrow.

Not pictured: slice of bread with tbs of peanut butter.  I have this before I walk out the door in the morning.  It’s probably too much to have each morning, but I feel like I need to have something in my stomach before I get on my commuter rail.  Any suggestions?

Workout today: 30 minutes on the elliptical (blah) I did 15 minutes worth of 15 sec super hard and 45 secs more catch up at level 12.  I worked up a sweat but it wasn’t what I was hoping for today.

On my kindle right now: Smart Women Finish Rich.  I feel like my brain is on overload, but I kind of like it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Living and Learning

Leave a Reply

